New Item Record Options Dialog Box

Access the New Item Record Options dialog box by selecting File > New > Item Record or Tools > Create Item Record. If you selected File > New from the Shortcut bar, the bibliographic information is not filled in. If you selected Tools > Create Item Record from the Item Record or Bibliographic Record workform, the bibliographic information is filled in. See Create multiple item records for a single title.

Use the New Item Record Options dialog box to create multiple item records as follows:

Note:
When you select a template in any line of the Distribution grid, the Use template values instead of these (if available) box is checked. You can clear this checkbox if you want to use the values in the dialog box instead of those in the template.